Christmas Time Is The Best Time

I am a Christmas enthusiast x10. I just absolutely love the holidays and all that Christmas represents. It truly is my happiest time of the year, even with finals and the lack of money I have this year.

To start, I would like to say HAPPY BIRTHDAY to one of my best friends, Katty. (She is the blonde in the photos above) I am beyond grateful to have a friend like her, she really is a pure soul and heart.

Moving on… I just wanted to talk a bit about Christmas. I know that this can be a difficult time of year for a lot of people. Whether the issues range from money, loss of loved ones, seasonal depression, the cold weather, etc. I truly understand. For me, this will be the very first Christmas that my grandpa will be missing. Although I am extremely saddened by this reality and I, myself am experiencing a few hardships this season, I try to not let it get to me. For me, Christmas is all about giving. I seriously love to buy Christmas presents for my loved ones, I consider it a hobby of mine. Because I am a full time student and I barely ever work, it’s definitely been a struggle this year because I’m not living up to my full gift-giving potential. However, I know it isn’t all about the gifts either.

Christmas is an amazing time, mostly, because of my family. The little traditions we have as well as the memories we continue to make together each year mean the world to me. Christmas Eve is my favourite day, it gives me the warm fuzzies for sure. I know a lot of people my age aren’t too invested in Christmas because it seems a little childish, but come on people. Where is your Christmas spirit? I think everyone needs to focus on what is REALLY important during the holidays: love and family. It can come in the shape and form of so many different people or things. No matter what it is that makes you feel joy or happiness this season, let it fill you up!! Maybe it’s okay to feel like a little kid again during Christmas time, I think that’s the point of it all. Happy holidays everyone!!!

Down below are a jew Christmas jingle favourites of mine, feel the joy!

Classic-Modern Christmas playlist

Christmas classics

Michael Bublè the king of Christmas

 

Leave a Reply

