Until The Very End

If you don’t like or care about Harry Potter, you may not want to read this. However, I siriusly pity you for allowing yourself to have nothing to do with this fantastic world, and all that is associated with being a Potterhead.

Literally zero things mean more to me than Harry Potter. When I think of my childhood, I think Harry Potter. I think of my dad taking my sister and I to see The Chamber of Secrets in theatres. I think of being completely pissed off because my parents made me go to Wayburn Saskatchewan with them when The Half Blood Prince came out. (I walked to the theatre in Wayburn by myself and saw it) I think of opening Harry Potter movies, board games, books, etc. on birthdays and Christmas. I think of a lot of things when I think Harry Potter, but mostly I just think of love.

In July of 2011, I saw the last Harry Potter movie of the franchise. Though I was completely heartbroken that it was all over (and I looked out of the window of my friend’s car on the way home and pretended my life was a music video) I was mostly just shook about how grateful I really was for Harry Potter and how much it all meant to me.

Anyways, I really wasn’t sure if I’d live to see another Harry Potter movie. I thought for sure that Jo (and yes we’re on a first name basis) would release more books related to the Harry Potter world and such, but I never expected I’d be seeing a movie taken place in the wizarding world ever again. When I heard about The Cursed Child, I was so ecstatic I couldn’t even handle it. It’s unfortunate that I don’t live in London and can’t see the play, but at least there was the screenplay. THEN, Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them was announced, and I practically had a heart attack. I just can’t even begin to describe how happy this all makes me!!! And around Christmas time!!!

So without further ado, I wanted to celebrate my just recently designated (by me) Harry Potter week with everyone. On Tuesday of this week, my best friend and I went to a parody play called Potted Potter, which was basically just a funny run-down of all seven books mushed into about 70 minutes. It was hilarious and fun, and I loved it. Then, on Thursday, the same friend and I saw Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them. It was AMAZING, and I genuinely mean that. Although I would have loved it even if it really sucked because I’m a ride or die, I think a lot of people are going to agree with me. I do consider myself to be a bit of a movie buff based solely on the fact that I see and watch too many movies, if not all of them. But I won’t claim to know everything about movies and how they’re made, so I won’t even try to talk about it. All I know, is that I love Jo, I love David Yates, I love Newt Scamander and the new, excitingly different, wizarding world I get to experience, and that I will always love the world that is Harry Potter.

Leave a Reply

